

VMMNA AGM Minutes - Sunday 11th December, 2022.

Location:

State Netball Hockey Centre, 10 Brens Drive, Parkville.

Start time:

11.00am

Meeting opened:

11.11am

Committee Members Present:

Matt Blomeley (President), Craig Moore (Vice President), Sue Owen (Secretary), Grant Crocker (Treasurer), Sonya Febbo (Tour Manager), Simon Cartwright, Jake Noonan, Adam Franz

1. Welcome

2. Present:

Squad members present.

3. Apologies:

Riley Richardson, Michael Davis, Sonya Febbo, Maddie Noble, Jake Noonan, Kye Vahland, Ben Gosbell, Ethan Spiteri

4. Minutes from the previous AGM:

All passed.

Moved: Llon Riley

Seconded: Grant Crocker

Carried

5. Business arising from the previous minutes:

No business arising.

6. Reports:

President Report delivered by Matt Blomeley.

Moved: Tim Malmo Seconded: Brodie Roberts

Carried.

Secretary Report delivered by Sue Owen

Moved: Adam Franz Seconded: Grant Crocker

Carried.

Treasurer Report delivered by Grant Crocker.

Moved: Jake Hederics Seconded: Ryan Towers

Carried.

Grant is available to discuss his report with anyone if you have any questions.

Others – full reports are available and will be on the Website soon

Matt thanked the outgoing Committee and a special thank you to Simon Cartwright for the work he has done since being on the Committee for the past 6.5 years.

Nominations received:

1 x Vice President - Craig Moore

1 x Secretary – Sue Owen

6 x General Committee – Sonya Febbo, Michael Davis, Jake Noonan, Adam Franz, Joshua Schultz, Maddie Noble

General Committee required - 5 Positions Vote result: In favour by majority vote

7. Election of Office Bearers:

a. Vice President - Craig Moore

Vote result: In favour by majority vote.

b. Secretary – Sue Owen

Vote result: In favour by majority vote.

c. Committee Members – Sonya Febbo, Jake Noonan, Adam Franz, Joshua Schultz, Maddie Noble

Vote result: In favour by majority vote.

Matt thanked Michael Davis for his time on the Committee.

Office Bearers 2022-2023

President	Matt Blomeley
Vice President	Craig Moore
Secretary	Sue Owen
Treasurer	Grant Crocker
Committee	Sonya Febbo
	Jake Noonan
	Adam Franz
	Joshua Schultz
	Maddie Noble

Other Business:

Matt proposed VMMNA membership for 2023 - \$25. *Carried unanimously.*

8. Close of AGM: 11:32 am