VMMNA Committee 2023

At the December AGM the VMMNA Committee was voted in as per the below with President and Secretary up for voting along with the standard Committee members:

  • President: Matthew Blomeley
  • Vice President: Craig Moore
  • Secretary: Sue Owen
  • Treasurer: Grant Crocker
  • Committee: Josh Schultz, Maddie Noble, Jake Noonan, Adam Franz & Sonya Febbo

VMMNA thanks departing Committee Members Michael Davis & Simon Cartwright.

Michael has been both an Assistant Coach and Trainer over the years and has been on the Committee since 2020. He also looked after the VMMNA Community Fund to assist those participants who are experiencing hardship which may impact their ability to take part in the Australian Men’s & Mixed National Championships.

Simon, after 6 years, has stepped down from his role in Marketing & Communications with the VMMNA Committee (2017-2022). Throughout this time Simon has helped to double and quadruple our Facebook (4k) and Instagram (2,6k) follower count respectively and produced, filmed and edited over 150 videos promoting VMMNA players and officials reaching over 450,000+ views on Instagram, and 180,000+ on Facebook.

He has also fostered relationships with Netball Victoria’s Marketing & Communication team and Rookie Me Central, ensuring we have coverage on these channels. He was recently instrumental in advocating for, and working with, both Netball Victoria and Foxtel/Kayo in orchestrating the live streaming of our MLeague Semi Finals & Grand Finals on Kayo for the first time ever – something we hope to see more of in the future.

We thank both Michael and Simon for their contributions.